School Council


The objectives of the school council with regard to any school in relation to which it is constituted are:

  1. to assist in the efficient governance of the school
  2. to ensure that its decisions affecting students of the school are made having regard, as a primary consideration, to the best interest of the students;
  3. to enhance the educational opportunities of students at the school; and
  4. to ensure the school and the council complies with any requirements of the Education and Training Reform Act 2006, any regulations or a Ministerial Order made under that Act, or a direction, guideline or policy issued under that Act.

Members of Our School Council

Sarah Stent – President

Vikki Nash – Vice President

Gary Shaw – Treasurer

John Williams – Principal


Abbie Melchior – Teacher

Mel Ross – Parent

Vikki Nash – Parent (Co-opted Kinder Rep)

Donna Schilov – Assistant Principal

Jeff Martin – Parent / Secretary


Grounds, Fundraising, Curriculum, Finance, Kindergarten, Parents & Friends.

Membership of subcommittees is open to members of our school community. If you are interested please contact the Council President/Principal.

School Council Meeting Minutes